Etsy’s Tokyo Meetup is Today!

Etsy’s Tokyo Meetup is today (Sat) 12:30 at The Pink Cow – Sign up here.

Tokyo / Japan has a huge pool of independent designers & makers! You can find literally thousands at Design Festa every year! (See a small set in my Flickr DesignFesta tag.)

I support creators and makers, they’re the reason why I moved to Tokyo and joined CUUSOO, why I started the Open Hippel project, and why I was able to made some good friends who’re doing some really cool things in Open Source Hardware (inMojo.com) and open source software deveopment. (Not to mention the small scale, iterative production model at Makible.com of course.)

I need to chat with the other Etsy fans to understand what we can do to enable this whole makers eco-system to scale and disrupt the evil mass production giant corporations! Come and join me!

About

Just another guy trying to beat the system and be released from the Matrix http://about.me/nicholaswang

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Uncategorized
My Flickr
2015-11-06 15.35.30 LEGO Compatible Room

Wang Hugming (Aster?) Hello World

Chocolate ice cream

More Photos

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
