2nd Official Startup Weekend Tokyo even more Awesome!

Just came back from the 1st night of the 2nd official Startup Weekend Tokyo. 90+ people this time! Majority Japanese!! Most of them pitched about the problems they wanna solve!! This is gonna be even more awesome than last time!!

(Damn! No new pictures from tonight! 😦 Flickr is really letting me down these days.)

I pitched about the idea I had the other day when my friend tweeted about finding food when she’s too hungry. Basically this app will take some of your preferences beforehand, when you use it, it’ll just show an arrow, you follow the arrow to a restaurant the app picks for you! My pitch was fucking awesome! 😀

It didn’t get enough votes to become a real project though (which I’m kinda glad actually). Still, a couple of apps developers came up to me and told me to let them know if I’m interesting in really turning the idea into a real app! 😛

Meanwhile, I got connected with another mobile developer who’s new to Tokyo and wants to be involved in the local Startup community by helping to bring AngelList to Japan! Hmm… I think I know just the right people to talk to about all this… 🙂

About

Just another guy trying to beat the system and be released from the Matrix http://about.me/nicholaswang

Posted in Uncategorized
My Flickr

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
