Hong Kong Textile workers of the 80’s


‪星期日檔案:車衣女工‬ 1


‪星期日檔案:車衣女工‬ 2

http://mytv.tvb.com/news/sundayreport/117624#page-1 (Original – not viewable outside of HK)

Wife just showed this to me. Back in the heights of 70’s ~ 80’s, 1 in 10 worked in the textile industry in HK. They learned a set of good skills and even though the businesses had moved North into China, a portion of skilled workers remained in HK to tough it out!

These are now the elders who’re passing on tangible, valuable knowledge to the next generation… These are the “Makers” we need to value! (I’ve said so before when I organized this event.) This is what I’m dedicating my time to – helping the “Makers” take back our communities from Wall Street and large corporations!

About

Just another guy trying to beat the system and be released from the Matrix http://about.me/nicholaswang

Posted in Uncategorized
My Flickr

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
