3 day, $200,000 funded! Kickstarter iPod Nano watch project

Lunatik_3qtr_red

Even faster than The Glif… and even cooler!  The “TikTok and LunaTik simply transform the iPod Nano into the world’s coolest multi-touch watches.”  3 days since it was posted on Kickstarter, it went viral and got close to $200K!!!

 

I think Cuusoo.com has a cooler vision – the successful projects on Kickstarter are usually started by people who are already experts in their field – like this guy, he has been designing products for 20 years!  What I’m trying to do with the Open Hippel system is to democratize the creation, design and execution of cool projects like this iPod Nano watch, so that ANYONE with the idea can create something just as cool!  I’m a big fan of Kickstarter, I think there are many things we can learn from Kickstarter to make our Open Hippel system as easy to use and as successful!  Meanwhile, do check out this awesome project!!!!  I’ve copied his 1st blog post update below, ‘coz I agree with him that “this case is a new milestone in product development history”!

(It’s still too early in the morning, woke up early for today’s Startup Weekend Tokyo event, so please excuse me for my bad writing. 🙂

Inspired!

Update #1 posted 1 day ago

Hello All. Thank you for all your support, messages and viral sharing! Wow!

Someone asked in the blogs if I am laughing or crying at this point. Hmmmm. I will get back to you that.

All I can say is I am just trying to absorb this. I have seen a lot of things in my 20 years of designing products for small and huge companies alike but this is definitely a new phenomena. I am blown away by this experience and your unbelievable response. We are in awe of the support and the power of Kickstarter and the community. 

Beyond the product we designed, and all of you are going to receive, I believe this is a significant milestone in product development history. And you are part of it. Part of what I consider will eventually be a common way for individuals, DIYers, small groups and aspiring entrepreneurs to realize their dreams. And you were there at the beginning. So congratulations! We are nothing without you. You made this happen.

And while we always try our hardest to make the best product possible this show of faith has inspired us to go above and beyond. We will be keeping everyone up to date with the latest news and developments. Additionally I will be posting videos and pictures documenting the development process including trips to the factory, first sample reviews, etc. I want to involve you in the process.

Currently we are buried responding personally to all the individual inquiries as well as managing the ongoing product development tasks. So please be patient as we get through the next few days and catch up with the overwhelming response.

Thanks everyone! 
Scott

About

Just another guy trying to beat the system and be released from the Matrix http://about.me/nicholaswang

Posted in Uncategorized
My Flickr
2015-11-06 15.35.30 LEGO Compatible Room

Wang Hugming (Aster?) Hello World

Chocolate ice cream

More Photos

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

