Environmentally Friendly, Sustainable food supplies – Crowdsourcing meets Food meets Travel


As mentioned before, I am creating a product that Hong Kong people can be proud of – a community to help people make environmentally friendly choices on food. I have spoken with some business partners and friends and we are all very excited about the idea.

I’ve had this idea for more than a year now, and after leaving Yahoo, I’ve spent time researching into web technologies that would help me achieve this goal. I’ve networked with businesses and industry experts that will help me on different stages of the project… Crowdsourcing, Web marketing, development, Environmental and Social Responsibility professionals, WWF HK, CSR Asia… etc.

Finally, it has come down to one of the last, but very important issue – the domain name. I’m thinking about using this one – currystar.com. I registered this name with the intention of opening this food / menu site. I only put my own personal blog on it because the site wasn’t ready yet and I was learning different web blog / CMS systems.

So, should I use currystar.com? And move my blog back onto the free cloneofsnake.wordpress.com site? Or perhaps one of my other domains – iswack.com or streetwalker2.com

I like currystar.com because I think the name sticks easily, but if I can find a better name that stands out just as good, and is related to food + environment + travel… then I may choose that instead.

About

Just another guy trying to beat the system and be released from the Matrix http://about.me/nicholaswang

Posted in CurryStar News, tech
My Flickr

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
