Virginia Tech shooting – suddenly Asians ain’t so funny anymore

Shooter Identified: Cho Seung-Hui

That was what I saw on TV just now, my first reaction was… I laughed. It totally reminded me of skits from Mad TV or Saturday Night Live. 😛 But this isn’t comedy, this is reality, suddenly these jokes on Asians ain’t so funny anymore.

People go nuts, even us stereotypically “nice” Asians do. The difference is, when these kind of things happen in other places, they don’t have access to guns. Here, a stereotypically “smart and hard working” Asian can walk into Walmart, buy a gun and some ammo, come to school, lock all the exits, and start shooting until he gets an “A”.

Here are e-mails sent to Virginia Tech students with timestamps!

About

Just another guy trying to beat the system and be released from the Matrix http://about.me/nicholaswang

Posted in news, Thoughts
My Flickr

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
