面接のためにチューターを探しました

先週の金曜日、ヤーフーHQの日本人マネージャーからemailを貰った(もらう)。 その昼、僕から電話して、日本語で面接試験をさしあげました。 その前の夜、チューターを雇った(やとう)。 一時間のなかに以下の例の言葉を受けたけど、本番の面接の時ぜんぜん使わなかった。

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
引っ越す (ひっこします) to move 

ー 自己紹介
        つとめーwork
XX会社 に 勤めております (名前)と申します。

XX大学 で XXYY を 勉強いたしました。

ー 志望動機(しぼうどうき) はなんですか?
                     はたらくーwork-仕事をする
(Job Title applied for) として 働くことは 以前からの目標でした。

(Current Company) で 5年間 (Current Job Title) として
まなぶーto learn                         to utilize
学んだ 知識と経験を (Job Title applied for) として いかしてみたいと思ったからです。

ー 長所 ・ 短所 (ちょうしょ ・ たんしょ)
     ろんり               つねにどりょく
長所は 論理てきで 目標に向かって 常に努力をするところだと思います。
                   とりくみーeffort, (to handle, to manage?)
短所は ひとつの事に 真剣に 取り組みすぎるところです。

ー この仕事で何を学びましたか?
     のうりょく
自分の 能力に 自信を持てるようになりました。

  じょうし  どうりょう                         たいしょ
ー 上司 や 同僚 と 問題がおきたとき、 どう(いうふうに) 対処しますか?
(no answer to this… too hard)

Finally… Any questions to ask Yahoo JP?
Y!JP はソフトバンクによってマネージされていると聞きましたが、将来てきに ほかのヤーフとの融合(ゆうごう)を考えていますか?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

チューターのお姉さんは、次のレッソンで尊敬語と謙譲語を教えてで。。。
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Japanese_honorifics

そして、金曜日の朝、その面接を準備して、いろいろの言葉を書いたんだ:

  • 仕事をしております ・ 働いております
  • 検索し (けんさくし) ・ 検索されて出てきます ・ 検索しやすくなる為に
  • 建議 (けんぎ) ・ 提案(ていあん)
  • 目標に到る (もくひょうにいたる) to arrive at goal
  • ある時
  • 緊張しています (きんちょう)
  • 正に (まさに) correctly
  • 見つける (みつける) to detect
  • 解決策 (かいけつさく) ・ 解決できる
  • 聞いて ・ ききたくない to hear, don’t want to hear
  • 作る ・ つくって ・ 造っている ・ 作ります
  • 使う ・ つかえます ・ 使えない ・ 使っている
  • 諦める (あきらめる) to give up, to abandon
  • 差し上げる (さしあげる) to give up, to offer
  • 決まります ・ 決まる ・ きまった to be decided, settled
  • These two came from the interview: きかく – 規格 (standard) ・ 企画 (project, planning)

更に、以下の言葉 日本語で どう言いますか?

  • My thought was that, this position requires technical skills and Japanese language proficiency. If they can’t find a person with both of these skills, then I’ll have a good chance of getting the job.
  • “to me”, as in “This job is very important to me.”
  • I don’t work with “Oracle” every day, so I don’t remember some of its details.

一生懸命(いっしょうけんめい)勉強している。

Posted in Japanese, Work
4 comments on “面接のためにチューターを探しました
  1. Sawako says:

    Hey, this is Sawako, one of Julie’s friends.

    “to me” – 「私にとって」

    Just one thing I noticed: it should be「勉強をしました。」over 「勉強いたしました。」B/c you’re talking about yourself, you don’t need to be so polite when conversing.
    Julie is rooting for you~! She’s a great sister!
    Good luck!!

    さわこ

  2. cloneofsnake says:

    Thanks Sawako! I’ll take note of the polite forms.

    Here’s one more I learned just now:
      しょうらいせい・みぬく・さいよう
    彼の将来性を見抜いて採用しました!

    すぐ           なれる
    直ぐに”オラクル”の仕事に慣れる

    構いません ・ かまわない I don’t mind at all
    お構わなく please don’t fuss over me, please feel free

    Some more random words I learned:

    目指す・めざして – aim, shoot for
               どりょく
    B.I.を目指して懸命に努力する

    背景・はいけい – background

    選ぶ・えらびます・えらんで・えらばれた – select

    応募・おうぼ – application
    応募する・応募資格 – apply, application qualification

    職業的・しょくぎょうてき – professional

    言語・げんご – language

    挑む・いどみます・挑みで・挑まない – challenge

    Thanks to Ariko on this one:
    “I thought, I would be able to do this job well.”
    わたしは、自分がこの仕事に、非常(ひじょう)にてきしていると考え(かんがえ)ました。

    and here’s what I can say:
    僕にとって データベースの仕事に 興味がある。 そして自分がこの仕事に、非常にてきしていると思いました。 そう言うわけで、データベースに集中して、せいいっぱい勉強いたしました。 そして今の仕事を貰いました。

  3. cloneofsnake says:

    I bombed the interview with a Japanese engineer… sigh… language is so hard… oh well, here’s my thank you letter to him anyway.

    Hi Kazuhiro,

    昨日の面接ありがとうございました。今回Yahoo! JPのBusiness Intelligence Analystについて、テクニカルの知識より日本語のほうが難しいですね。オラクルのパフォーマンスチューニングは本が読むならできる、でも言語は年に勉強しなければならないですね。

    僕にとってデータベースの仕事に興味がある、そして自分がこの仕事に非常にてきしていると思いました。 そう言うわけでデータベースに集中して、せいいっぱい勉強しました。五年前からBusiness Intelligence / Data Warehousing を目指した、
    Hotjobs自身のData Warehouseを開発すること楽しみに待っています。実は今回の応募のおかげで、僕はもっと自信を持てるようになりました。もう少しだけだ、僕は必ずBusiness Intelligence Engineerになります。

    誠にありがとうございました。

    Nick

  4. Dave says:

    Hi, I saw your post on Japanesepod101.com

    I work in Tokyo and live in Tokyo and honestly, most non-Japanese people here refuse to do business (even if it is for an IT Position) in Japanese. I’ve been studying Japanese for over 9 years and I’ve never taken a JLPT or any crediting exam to show my Japanese level because conducting business in Japanese is risky if you are a non-native speaker.

    From my personal experience if you misinterpret what your client wants, you may end up losing your job quite quickly.

    Anyway, if you still are trying to get a job in Japan good luck!

Comments are closed.

My Flickr
2015-11-06 15.35.30 LEGO Compatible Room

Wang Hugming (Aster?) Hello World

Chocolate ice cream

More Photos

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
